Return to the Fayetteville State University Home Page

Undergraduate Catalog 2016-2017 (old site)

CatalogCollege of Arts and SciencesBSCI

Department of Biological Sciences

The Department of Biological Sciences offers degrees in Biology, and Forensic Science. Studies in these areas of the biological sciences are designed to prepare students for careers in government, industry, health-related professions, education, or for pursuing study in graduate or professional schools. Regardless of the major, all students must successfully complete the University College Core Curriculum and the advanced courses in their majors.

Students in other undergraduate majors may elect to minor in biology or biotechnology in order to achieve their career goals. The Department of Biological Sciences offers non-major courses that will satisfy the natural sciences requirement of the University College Core Curriculum.

Cooperative Program

Fayetteville State University and Logan University have entered into an educational assistance agreement to help students from populations under-represented in the chiropractic health-care profession improve their academic competitiveness and facilitate their entry into and graduation from a chiropractic health professional school.

Learning Outcomes
Admission Requirements
Other Program Requirements
Course Descriptions
Offered Programs
A Constituent Institution of The University of North Carolina